4th Annual Allocators' Choice Awards

Apr 15th 2021
Mandarin Oriental, New York
New York City

An evening of seven awards, exclusively for — and chosen by — asset allocators.

Join us for the most elite event in institutional investing.

View 3rd Annual Allocators' Choice Awards & Masterclass coverage

See 2019 highlights below.

2019 Lifetime Achievement Award
Michael G. Trotsky


We were pleased to announce Michael G. Trotsky, CFA, Executive Director and Chief Investment Officer of the Massachusetts Pension Reserves Investment Management (“PRIM”) Board, as the recipient of the 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award. Trotsky was honored alongside the winners of the peer voted categories, announced at the 3rd Annual Allocators’ Choice Awards on December 3, in New York City.

View Lifetime Achievement Coverage

Award Categories

Voting Criteria:

Institutional asset owners only are eligible to vote in the Allocators’ Choice Awards. This includes staff members of retirement systems, endowments, foundations, sovereign funds, central banks, family offices (single and multi) consultants, but not asset managers, or other service providers.

You can only vote once. If you submit multiple ballots, when voting closes we will accept only your most recent submission.

All ballots will be verified.

Award Methodology

Nominations were open for the seven categories through August 9. Finalists were announced on September 10 as selected by the Institutional Investor editorial team. Voting, by qualified asset allocators only, began that day and continued through September 30. Winners were announced at the Allocators' Choice Awards on December 3, held at the Mandarin Oriental in New York City.